Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between
&
in

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?

 

seeking another hand to hold

Status: 65 year old male seeking friendship
Location: Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Member: NF025624
Height: 6' 0" / 185cm

Idealistic and creative , yet sufficiently grounded to have worked in business and travelled the world in the process.No longer motivated by materialism; ultimately its meaningless

Amazed by Nature , it always gives, even on a grey day; feeling the wind on your face takes you out of the jungle we have created.Concious that my work has left its toll with Nature; regret that and am trying to correct this 

Going through the initial stages of separation , so a bit raw, but with that comes honesty.

Not a freeloader; venality is ugly 

Pretty fit & trim, sometimes like to push myself to feel the energy rush. Not particulary photogenic and dont keep photos , but will get some loaded as its the way we tend to check each other out, and I'm no different 

Working full time still; would like more spare time but work's flexible and I'm left alone as I'm a specialist in my area . Do not confrom to management orthodoxy. Less driven by Ego now.

Increasing attracted to spiritual aspects of my/our lives. Have some ideas on the Metaphysical & Conciousness  as it seems to answer some of the bigger questions but just as important, it gives me peace and some joy. 

Occasionally need a prod to have a good laugh. Can take myself a little seriously at times , but am making an effort to find my sense of humour, currently wrapped in soggy newspaper and gaffer tape , somewhere in Baggage Reclaim 

 

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »

 
 

My Passions

  • Walking anywhere , especially near water . Appreciate long treks and ambling . Cycling is also good
  • Good wine ( no apologies, nature's nectar)
  • Radio4 , BBC Proms, Documentaries. Art: Da Vinci, Hogarth, Modigliani. Photography : Brassai, Cartier-Bresson
  • Eclectic music tastes: Classical, Blues , Jazz, Hippy Rock( esp.70's), great singers: Nina Simone, Van Morrison, Gregory Porter, Eva Cassidy
  • Quiet reflective moments . Like the idea of being with someone yet not needing to speak: intimate and truthful
  • Covert tree hugging & medicinal mushrooms
  • Reading at the moment : Sebastian Faulks, David Olusoga , Michael Caine ( autobiography)
  • Vegetarian / Vegan food when available . Choosing this from a sustainability / health angle but appreciating animal welfare now
  • Conciousness / Spiritual content on YouTube . NDE, Ayahuasca, Microdosing.
  • Green lifestyle choices as a map for the future. Eventually will live a much simpler life
 
 

My star sign

  • Aquarius
 
 

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker