Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?


Whispering Oak

Status: 64 year old male seeking romance or friendship
Location: Chester, Cheshire
Member: NF026572
Height: 5' 10" / 180cm

Hello I'm here this evening sat in the sun after a lovely day pottering in the garden, a gentle day after my last day of work yesterday (for five weeks) and an evening on Snowdon with some friends to see the sun gently settle over the horizon....these are special moments aren't they, connecting with friends and nature and being at peace with it, whatever the workday has brought.

I do like being outside, seeing and feeling the ways of nature and environment....its important to me and important to us.

I care about the planet and do my best to keep my impact as low as possible,  despite being self employed and needing a van...I try my best.

I am very practical and can pretty much make anything and sew, paint, draw and in the right company a good conversationalist, loving deep discussions too.

I'm English by birth but been in Wales for 35 years, currently NE Wales, but I am considering moving to another part of the UK although that is to be confirmed. I love Scotland and the wilds of Britain, but also nice interesting cities...abroad to when I get back to it.

Permaculture, eco living, a bit of van life, music, poetry, quiet, meditation, some yoga, buddhism, walks and some cycling are a few things I'm interested in to name but a few....

I like cooking, predominantly vegetarian, vegan, some gluten free, organic co-operative sourced food, plus very rarely a tiny bit of meat (there's a health reason).

Anyway there's plenty to tell, plenty to share....but if in general that appeals and you'd like to get to know more, say hello...

I'm easy going, friendly,  decent, respectful,  thoughtful.

Bye for now. Blessings John


Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Walking and trekking
  • Some cycling
  • Occasionally wild swim
  • Enveloping myself in nature
  • Writing poetry
  • Making things
  • Growing in my nature homely grden
  • Meditation and yoga
  • Spiritual journey
  • Creating great organic food

My star sign

  • Aries

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker