Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between
&
in

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?

 

Lapwing

Status: 55 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Appleby, Cumbria
Member: NF025189
Height: 5' 4" / 165cm

Hi there and thanks for looking in.

I lost my husband 8 years ago and, after a busy period of bringing my two boys up and running my own business, finally feel I can stick my head above the parapet and contemplate a relationship again.  Scary!  

So, about me.  I love the outdoors: walking, gardening, cycling and just enjoying our beautiful countryside. I'm passionate about environmental issues which guides a lot of what I do. Enjoy theatre, cinema and time with friends. Love a good chat and a laugh especially over good food (love cooking). If music is playing I have to dance. 

I'm pretty strong minded and independent.  Guess I've had to be. But I do have a soft side! Equality, fairness and honesty are important to me. As are a sense of humour and love of animals. I do eat meat but love veggie food. 

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »

 
 

My Passions

  • A day spent immersed in my garden, hands in the soil
  • Hiking up a big hill enjoying glorious views with my dog
  • Impromptu dancing with my best mate
  • Cooking for a crowd
  • Playing board games with my sons
  • Live arts events
  • Travel, especially in the developing world
  • Watching birds and wildlife
  • Laps at the pool
 
 

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker