Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between
&
in

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?

 

Orchard path

Status: 61 year old male seeking romance or friendship
Location: Combe Martin, Devon
Member: NF025115
Height: 5' 8" / 175cm

I would like to think I am a warm, kind, funny, clever and creative person; I would at least aspire to these things.  Over time some of my values and beliefs have shifted, perhaps evolved, but I have always had some kind of affinity with the natural world.  I hope I haven’t lost that childhood excitement in discovery and the experience of nature. It still seems to give me a thrill anyway.  It is really important to me to have that connection and I am fortunate enough to have a piece of land where I have been able to grow trees, including planting an orchard, create a wildflower meadow as well as growing my own vegetables. I enjoy growing and cooking my own food.  I produce a good proportion of what I eat.  I can’t eat gluten, so I have to be very careful when I eat out.  I’m not a very strict person, so I have make sure I am careful.  But it seems people are more aware now.

I have been some times an artist and a teacher (lecturer in Further Education) and still do some tutoring at my local college to help individuals with specific learning needs.  I learnt drawing, painting, photography and film making as a student and became actively engaged in some community art projects making films and videos, among other things.  I have been involved in some left wing activism through this work and I do care very much about social justice (as well as other issues), but sadly do very little now.  My action now is trying to minimise my impact on the planet by minimising my consumption. I still enjoy painting and drawing, so I’ve included some images that I have made to give you an idea what I like.

I can’t say exactly what I’m looking for in a relationship, perhaps something different from myself, but probably a shared sense of values would be important.  The ability to open about feelings and a sense of fun are also important to me.
 

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »

 
 

My Passions

  • The sea
  • wildflowers
  • trees
  • music
  • drawing and painting
  • growing things
  • birds
  • Tai Chi
 
 

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker