Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between
&
in

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?

 

Vicky55

Status: 55 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Tonbridge, Kent
Member: NF024927
Height: 5' 10" / 178cm

Every now and then I like to try something new and my kids moving out this summer made me think I should try this. Don’t be fooled by the grey hair, I am young on the inside – but aren’t we all still 18 in our heads? I try to be an honest person and you could say my hair colour is part of that. I like to keep busy and always have some sort of project on the go, from gardening to DIY or wildlife spotting to painting and my son has got me into watching sport, though I’ve not yet been to any professional games. I am not a person of faith, but working in London all week definitely leaves me needing to feed my soul at the weekend. I have just dug and built my own pond (helps me to keep fit) and am continuing to work on what was a very bare garden. I have been rewarded so far by 2 visiting hedgehogs and the most gorgeous new potatoes imaginable. I have recently taken up painting and try and copy the photos I take, with varying success but a lot of satisfaction. But if I want to truly relax, I head out to the country side for a walk and perhaps a pub or, if solo, I go bird watching at a Kent reserve. I am interested in all wildlife (I have cats which is a conflict I try to manage by keeping them fat) and holidays are usually planned around what new or unusual animals I can try and see. I have travelled a fair amount, but am just as happy in the UK, which has just as much to offer. Nothing beats a boat trip off the coast of Scotland hoping for a fleeting glance of dolphins in horizontal rain, while looking forward to lighting the log burner when you get in – and that’s in August. Been there, done that and loved it.  I like films more than tv (though never miss a good detective series or nordic-noir) and cooking at home as much as eating out – somewhere smart when money allows, but mostly pubs. I don’t go to parties very often, as I prefer to have a laugh with friends somewhere where I can hear what they say – so perhaps I’m not that young on the inside afterall! If you are a man who likes food, walking, landscape and wildlife, then perhaps we could search out some country pubs together.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »

 
 

My Passions

  • wildlife spotting
  • gardening
  • painting - both DIY and art
  • making things from scratch - food, garden, home
  • films with a glass of wine
 
 

My star sign

  • Sagittarius
 
 

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker