Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 40 year old male seeking romance or friendship
Location: Penicuik, Lothian
Member: NF025618
Height: 6' 3" / 193cm
I am a data analyst by profession, however I've just spent the last year renovating and extending my home, including adding insulation. I moved up to Scotland over twenty years ago & have never looked back. Came up here for the mountains but got settled first into Edinburgh city life and then into the amazing countryside of Roslin Glen and the North Esk. It is only in the last year or so have begun getting my act together about exploring. I have been getting fit with cycling and have geared up for road bike trips. I can't quite cycle up a munro yet but I can manage 2000ft ascent. Otherwise, I have a very cute and cuddly cat, I enjoy fantasy and sci-fi movies, I play modern boardgames and card games, and I have two lodgers. I try to be an ethical landlord, having previously lived in far too many rented flats. I am also a trustee for the Meadows Festival Association and have volunteered with a bunch of local charities. I have a garden but am pretty useless at gardening. So far I just have an endless supply of rhubarb, plus some raspberry and strawberry bushes.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Road cycling and biketrekking
  • Exploring wild places
  • Boardgames and card games, such as Clank or Exploding Kittens
  • Climbing, especially arete and overhangs
  • Green building technologies
  • Barbecues
  • Wild camping
  • Lazy Sundays, in local cafes or pubs
  • My cat, Patches
  • Using data to help people

My star sign

  • Leo

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker