Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 51 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Felixstowe, Suffolk
Member: NF025676
Height: n/a

This is daunting - I haven't 'put myself out there' for 16 years now...

Please bear with me - I'm struggling to upload photos, the website isn't letting me do it at the moment!
I love my life, having made a huge quality of life change a year ago; I'm thoroughly enjoying being single but it would be wonderful to find another adult to share it all with - my two boys are great but they're adolescents and are, therefore, on a different planet much of the time...
I've lived a varied life and travelled quite widely, but settled back by the coast to bring up my children.
I'm a country girl at heart, I grew up on a smallholding and as a result I'm extremely practical and love to tinker in the shed or at my allotment - give me plants or a power tool over shoes or handbags any day!
My two favourite places to be are by the sea or in the mountains and I love walking and swimming with my dog, sea swimming, skiing, hill walking, growing fruit and vegetables and building or re-purposing stuff from other people's cast-offs!
I love live music, especially folk festivals and smaller gigs.
I'm inspired by interesting and interested, open minded, quirky people who love to talk and laugh but also care about how we treat our planet and all the wildlife we share it with.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Sea and open water swimming, especially with my dog
  • Hill walking - love the Lake District
  • Upcycling other people's cast-offs
  • Growing my own fruit and vegetables
  • My two boys
  • Skiing (my token not so environmentally-friendly passion)
  • Kayaking and rowing (I live right beside a river)

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker