Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between
&
in

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?

 

linnhe

Status: 64 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Otley, West Yorkshire
Member: NF026271
Height: 5' 6" / 170cm

This may be a silly time to be looking for a new friendship let alone romance but then why keep putting it off.  Surely there is a loving and adveturous man out there thinking like me that life is short and there are coasts and lots of islands and moors and hills still to explore and I'd really like to have a travelling companion.  I’m not averse to visiting the odd city or foreign country even. 

Currently I'm  ‘doing up’ my house and cycling and walking and recently helping to sail a little yacht off the west coast of Scotland with my old friend.  A new experience I could learn to love.  Pre pandemic I had started taking singing lessons and joined a choir ... I was rejected from the school choir at the age of 7 and never recovered.  I've tried many outdoor activities but I really enjoyed open canoe and wild camping in the lochs of Scotland and climbing a few Munroes, outdoors is where I am happiest.  

I've lived in County Durham worked in Newcastle and out on the North Sea coast  working in Hull, all for social housing and local authorities.   I still work full time for Bradforf  IT department.  I have 2 daughters and 2 little granchldren though I am a long distance granny.   

I’m struggling to find the words that describe me, maybe its eclectic, food music culture. I was born in the year of the fire monkey and though I don’t believe it’s relevant there are characteristics I recognise in myself. I’m just missing a mate for  inspiration to share and laugh and go on a few new adventures. I’m open to suggestions.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »

 
 

My Passions

  • Seashores
  • My bicycle
  • currently working on the local community allotment and learning about keeping hens
  • keep an open mind and tread lightly
 
 

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker